Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

NWAC T&F Championships | Titans Win Both Team Titles

2019 NWAC Track and Field Men's and Women's Champions
2019 NWAC Track and Field Men's and Women's Champions

Updated 5-23-19

Gresham, Ore. – The Titans repeated their Southern Region Championship results by winning the NWAC Men's and Women's Track and Field Team Championship. The men scored 227.5 points, 72 more points than second place Spokane. The women's scored almost doubled second place Spokane's 124 points by scoring 240.

The Titan men had 22 scoring athletes, eight first place finishes, ten top-3 finishes and one top-10 mark improvement.

The Titan women had 22 scoring athletes, seven first place finishes, 22 top-3 finishes and one new top-10 athlete.


Men's Scoring Athletes (Points)

Raymond Blasquez: 100-meters (5), 110-meter Hurdles (5), 4x100-meters (10), High Jump (4.5)

Nolan Bylenga: 800-meters (3)

Sawyer Christopher: Javelin (10), Decathlon (6)

Adrian Garcia-Dena: pole Vault (2.5)

Ryle Hollick: 800-meters (4)

Grayson Mazziotti: 1500-meters (6), 3,000-meter Steeplechase (5)

Israel Miles: 110-meter Hurdles (8), 4x100-meters (10)

Andy Muha: 5,000-meters (10), 10,000-meters (10)

Josh Peterson: 400-meters (5), 4x400-meters (10)

Justin Petz: Pole Vault (10)

Nathan Poff: 400-meters (6), 4x400-meters (10), Decathlon (8)

Casey Pugh: 3,000-meter Steeplechase (4)

Trent Reavis: Shot Put (6)

Nick Rogozinski: 100-meters (3), 200-meters (3), 4x100-meters (10), 4x400-meters (10)

David Sanchez-Perez: Pole Vault (6)

Anthony Stone: 1500-meters (10), 5,000-meters (1)

Jonah Tactay: High Jump (8), Long Jump (10), Triple Jump (4)

Jesse Todd: 10,000-meters (6)

Zane Wardwell: Shot Put (3), Discus (5)

Dimitri Williams: 400-meters (4)

Jacob Williams: 200-meters (8), 400-meters (8), 4x100-meters (10), 4x400-meters (10)

Nathan Wirth: Pole Vault (2.5)


Sawyer Christopher won the javelin with a collegiate and NWAC-season best mark of 67.26m/220'-8". This mark improves his positioning in the Titans top-10, now ranking second behind former Olympian Cyrus Hostetler mark of 73.63m/241'-07" in 2008. Christopher also scored six points in the decathlon, and for his performance was named the NWAC Men's Field Outstanding Athlete of the Meet.

Andy Muha won the 5,000-meter final with a time of 15:07.30, 12.78 seconds faster than second place. Muha started his championships with a 10,000-meter title. He ran a collegiate personal best and NWAC-season best time of 32:09.57. He won the race by 33.51 seconds even though the top-3 finishers times are the three best times in the NWAC this season.

Justin Petz won the pole vault with a 4.98m/16'-4" mark. His margin of victory was 3.75". It was a season best and NWAC-season second best, but it doesn't compare to his school record 5.30m/17'-4.50" mark set as a freshman two years ago.

Anthony Stone won the 1500-meter with a time of 4:02.44. He was 4.63 seconds faster than second place. Stone also scored a point in the 5,000-meters.

Jonah Tactay won the long jump with a mark of 6.96m/22'-10". Tactay also finished fifth in the triple jump and second in the high jump.

Jacob Williams was tied for the top scorer in the meet on the men's side with 36 points. Eight in the 200-meters, eight in the 400-meters, ten in the 4x100-meter relay and 4x400-meter relay.

Nick Rogozinski, Jacob Williams, Israel Miles and Raymond Blasquez won the 4x100-meter relay with a season best and NWAC-season second best 42.45 time.

Nathan Poff, Nick Rogozinski, Josh Peterson and Jacob Williams led the Titans to the 4x400-meter relay title with a 3:20.15 time. This was a season and NWAC-season best; the top-6 times were the six best times in the NWAC this season.


Women's Scoring Athletes (Points)

Laisha Alvarez: 800-meters (1)

Kate Borsz: Shot Put (3), Discus (5), Hammer (3)

Alexis Crowl: 1500-meters (5), 5,000-meters (8), 3,000-meter Steeplechase (8), 4x400-meter (10)

Destiny Curley: 200-meters (2), 4x100-meters (10)

Claire Ebert: 1500-meters (5), 5,000-meters (2), 3,000-meter Steeplechase (6)

Trew Farnworth: High Jump (8), Triple Jump (4), Heptathlon (4)

Delaney Fields: Pole Vault (10)

Isabella Garcia: 100-meter Hurdles (5), 400-meters (8), 4x400-meter (10)

Tylor Harper: 100-meter Hurdles (10), 400-meters (4), 4x400-meter (10)

Bell Hill: Discus (10), Hammer (4)

Jordyn Holland: 5,000-meters (5), 10,000-meters (4)

Jaiden Lemberger: 100-meter Hurdles (1)

Melody McGrath: 5,000-meters (4), 10,000-meters (6)

Paris Newdall: Shot Put (10), Discus (6), Hammer (3)

Shayla Noil: 100-meters (8), 200-meters (10), 4x100-meters (10), 4x400-meters (10)

Riley Ovall: Javelin (8)

Eryn Ricker: 100-meters (6), 200-meters (4), 4x100-meters (10), Pole Vault (5)

Annie Taylor: 800-meters (6)

Emily Thomason: Pole Vault (6)

Zarah Wemple: 4x100-meters (10)

Daelyn Wilde: 5,000-meters (3), 10,000-meters (5)           


Delaney Fields won the pole vault with a 3.70m/12'-1.5" mark that ties her collegiate best and school top-10 fourth place standing.

Isabella Garcia finished second in the 400-meter hurdles with a collegiate best and NWAC-season second best to first place. Garcia's time of 1:03.21 makes her the seventh best 400-meter hurdle athlete in school history. She added five points in the 100-meter hurdles and ten in with the winning 4x400-meter relay team.

Tylor Harper won the 100-meter hurdles with a collegiate and NWAC-season best time of 15.36. Harper was also a member of the 4x100-meter relay team and finished fifth in the 400-meters.

Bell Hill won the discus with a collegiate best and NWAC-season fourth best throw of 37.30m/122'04". Hill also scored four points in the hammer with a fifth place finish.

Paris Newdall won the shot put with a 12.67m/14'-07" throw. Newdall added a third-place finish in the discus and sixth place finish in the hammer.

Shayla Noil won the 200-meter final with a 25.31 second time. It was a season and NWAC-season best. Noil also was on the winning 4x100-meter an 4x400-meter relay teams and finished second in the 100-meters.

The Titans won the 4x100-meter relay with a season and NWAC-season best time of 48.29. Zarah Wemple, Eryn Ricker, Destiny Curley and Shayla Noil were the relay members.

The Titans also won the 4x400-meter relay with Tylor Harper, Shayla Noil, Alexis Crowl and Isabella Garcia with a season and NWAC-season best time of 4:04.83.